Clear your database

From Neos Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page contains changes which are not marked for translation.
Other languages:
English • ‎日本語

If all else fails, you'll need to clear your database.

Only do this if

  1. You've tried everything else.
  2. You've tried speaking to the community in the Discord.
  3. You understand the consequences.
  4. You're not doing this regularly.

Consequences

Doing this:

  1. May lead to data loss including:
    • Wiping your Local Home
    • Resetting your Settings
    • Deleting anything not successfully synced to the Neos Cloud
  2. Will require you to login again
  3. Will reset your Neos Machine ID
  4. Will require you to do the Metaverse Training Center tutorial again. (This can be skipped by using the -SkipIntroTutorial command line argument.

Steps

  1. Push Windows Key + R.
  2. Type/Copy this %USERPROFILE%\AppData\LocalLow\ into the Run box that appears.
  3. Press Enter or the Ok button.
  4. If you want to you can copy or backup the "Solirax" folder, but this is not required.
  5. Delete the "Solirax" folder.
  6. Restart Neos.

Regularly doing this?

You should NOT be doing this regularly. If you are needing to, please ask in the discord or open a bug on our issue tracker. This is NOT normal and represents a problem that we'd like to resolve.